Birthday CLIMB #Mt. Batulao

I believe that every birthdays should be celebrated in your most unique way possible. As my birthday nears, I was having hallucinations and experimentations in my mind on what to do on my special day, then Mt Batulao came to me like “Hey” Isn’t it awesome to celebrate one’s birthday on top of a mountain and blow your birthday cupcake while balancing yourself from the harsh wind at the top. – this is exactly what happened. 

As we reach the summit, after a few minutes of enjoying the great view of the mountains, rain showers appeared along with the fog covering most of the view at the top.

We took the Old tray as we reach the summit and went on a traverse to the New trail which was way too easy compared to the first trail. I took Jamer and Patrick with me. Jamer also celebrated her birthday at the top enjoyed her first hike while Patrick straight from enjoyed the great scenery even if he still has work soon after. 

We reached Evercrest at around 6:30am and readily looked for a guide. We get to the summit after a 2 hour trek. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

We’ll definitely be back for more adventures!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday CLIMB #Mt. Batulao

  1. Pingback: The Importance Of Birthdays | The Hinterland Gazette

  2. Pingback: I can’t get Enough. The Mt. Batulao Rendevouz. | On Random Madness

Leave a comment