Soloista in Mt. Batulao


Mt. Batulao

Nasugbu, Batangas

It has been a while since my last climb which is almost a year from now, It made my itchy to go for another adventure. This time an easier climb that does not require staying overnight and pitching a tent.

The easiest choice was climbing Mt. Batulao in Nasugbu, Batangas.

I previously scheduled for a March 3 climb with a good friend way back in college, unfortunately the climb was cancelled due to unforeseen work schedule. So, on my next attempt I decided that I will push for it on the 7th or 8th by hook or by crook. I finally end up pursuing it by my own. Its definitely a first but manageable according to 2 blogs I’ve read, we’ll one really need to do his research before diving into the unknown hahaha…

March 7 with only 4hours of sleep I set myself for another adventure.

5am- MRT Taft Ave. station. The bus terminal is located near Mcdo. Good thing I was able to catch the bus that is already leaving the station Batman Starexpress going to Nasugbu. the Batangas route Buses along Gil Puyat station LRT takes a different route. Its two different thing so one should look for the Nasugbu signage. Fare: P106.00-EVERCREST

7:20am- drop off at Evercrest. Looking around I can’t seem to find kids offering to guide you into the mountains at around P100-150 only. These kid’s are expert climbers and had been to the summit a hundred times.

Then I saw Paul from Dasmarinas Cavite on a solo climb. After a little chat we agreed that we can go together so that I don’t have to pay for a guide, that saved me money for lunch after.

One may also opt to be transported at the jump off  for a P60 tricycle drive good for 3 people or opt to walk going there. We chose the latter.

It helps to see the destination to keep you going … at Camp1 8:43am registration is P20. They also offer BJ (Buko Juice) for P28.

This is Camp3, uphill and my legs starts to numb a little as I had no jogging or cardio exercise prior to this climb poor me.

Finally Camp9. During my first climb here in Batulao, I’m already contended upon reaching Camp8, but with a little push from my friend yes! we made it to Camp9 then summit baby!

we reached the summit at 9:30am, a little photoshoot and snacks then traverse on the new trail

Paul with his apple.

 My version of that wiFI pic in the summit of Mt. Batulao!

Emo pic for fb.

 Our lunch. An apple a day flushes the toxins away 😀

Vandalism at the summit. This is a list of the noisy people at the summit 😀

 The new trail is way a lot easier. Buwis buhay nga lang, a little slide may put your life in jeopardy. HElp!!!!!

Most of the parts of the mountain were burned, according to the locals this will give way for new grasses for a greener mountain.

the new trail is up and down the hill. There is another environmental charge after taking the new trail, you’ll register your name in a mini sari-sari store along the way and need to pay P20.

we reached the highway at 12noon due to a series of slight rain showers as we descend.

Along the highway there’s a couple of buses going to Pasay/Cubao P114.

As for me I went for a jeepney drive 30mins away from evercrest for Jollibee.

One thought on “Soloista in Mt. Batulao

  1. Pingback: I can’t get Enough. The Mt. Batulao Rendevouz. | On Random Madness

Leave a comment